Welcome to my Blog

Hello and welcome to my blog.

My name is James and I like taking photos. I plan to begin posting as much of what I have learned over the last year and into the future.

Why?

Well last year I decided to become a bit more serious about photography, get myself a DSLR and start taking some “proper photos”.

As an intro to my journey here is one of the best photos I have managed to take with my old Sony P&S.

Central Park

Hopefully by the time I get through my first year you will be able so see an improvement in my photos. Hopefully!

Please let me have your feedback on my blog or the site as a whole. Is there anything you would like to see? Anything you have learned that you want to share? Critique one of my photos. Just add a comment.

2 Responses to “Welcome to my Blog”


  1. 1 Les Stockton 1 November 2008 at 3:31 pm

    I saw you on digital-photography-school and visited there daily up until my most recent job, which started Oct 1. Since then, I get to the site about once or twice a week. I saw that you had started a blog and figured I’d visit.

    I like the photo above. I like the colors and I like the contrast of nature and the architecture.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/les_stockton/sets/

  2. 2 dB Fotografy (Prince @ DPS) 1 November 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Way to go buddy. Good to see a fellow DPSer to start his adventure 🙂

    Keeping up the blog is going to be a challenge.. but dont give up.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to my blog

I am an amatuer photographer living in Sheffield, England. My blog will detail my photography journey, from fumbling beginer to, hopefully one day, competant and knowledgeable photographer

By sharing my experince hopefully I can help every one else with the same goals and maybe, just maybe impart some of the knowledge I have leaned

If you have any questions or comments about the blog then why not email me.
Add to Technorati Favorites

